« State Preview-Sioux City East | Main | Joby Frey, Academic All-State Honors »

J-Hawks Earn Post-Season Honors

Congratulations to the four J-Hawks who were given post-season honors, as voted on by the MVC coaches. A special congratulations goes to Jarrod Uthoff who was named the Valley Player of the Year. Jarrod was also named to the First Team. Taylor Olson was named to the Second team and Joby Frey and Teyshawn Campbell were given Honorable Mention.

Joby Frey and Jarrod Uthoff were also named Academic All MVC.


First Team - Valley Division

Matt Bohannon L-M 6' 3" Jr
Tevin Browne WE 5' 9" Sr
James Harrington CF 6' So
Josh Oglesby CRW 6' 5" Jr
Marcus Paige L-M 6' So
Jarrod Uthoff CRJ 6' 7" Jr
Marcus Washington DS 6' Sr

Second Team - Valley Division

Shane Benton L-M 6' 3" Jr
Matt MacDougall CRP 6' 3" So
Dejoni Norris WE 6' Sr
Taylor Olson CRJ 5' 10" So
Will Roth L-M 6' 6" Sr
Wes Washpun CRW 6' Jr
Andrew Wirth CF 6' Sr


Honorable Mention - Valley Division

Matt Glenn CF Sr
Tony Johnson CF So
Teyshawn Campbell CRJ So
Joby Frey CRJ Sr
Matt Jantzen CRP Jr
Brandon Lafferty CRP Jr
Evan Davis CRW Sr
Matt Huffer CRW Sr
Chris Burns DS Sr
Josh Weeber DS Fr
Jody Henton L-M Sr
Darius Stokes L-M Sr
Jerrone Mabry WE Sr
Joel Riley  WE Sr

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend